Retirement Login HSA Login

Not sure?   Contact Us

Brush Up on Your Savings Skills With These 5 Twitter Chats

by

blog-spacer

Amanda wants to live in a world where retirement security is no longer a dream. When she’s not nerding out on social media, you can find her exploring life through her motto, “live life like a curious child with a meticulous attention to details.” Her retirement goals are to travel and own a French vineyard. Happy saving #SaverNation

blog-spacer

March 22, 2016 at 7:15 am
Personal Finance

blog-spacer

Happy spring, Saver Nation! It’s time for some spring cleaning, and I don’t mean dusting off that rug you haven’t touched in a year – I’m talking about your finances!

Now is a great time to check in on your financial plan, make sure you are on track to meet your goals and get a head start on the path to your retirement happiness.

To do this, it’s crucial to consult great financial resources. That’s why we compiled a list of our favorite recurring TweetChats that offer tips and success stories from some of the best minds in finance. Check out these conversations to take your finances to the next level!

 

1. Experian #CreditChat

Every Wednesday at noon PST/ 3 p.m. EST, use #CreditChat to follow a panel-led discussion hosted by @Experian about all things personal finance. Ask questions and learn smart strategies to manage student debt, credit scores, retirement savings and other timely topics.

 

2. Wise Bread Chat

Looking for creative or DIY ways to save money? Follow #WBChat on Thursdays at noon PST/ 3 p.m. EST to learn how you can take back control of your resources to reach, and even exceed, your financial goals.

 

3. MoneyChat

Led by personal finance expert and coach @DorethiaKelly, this biweekly chat takes place every first and third Monday of the month at 5 p.m. PST/ 8 p.m. EST. Follow #MoneyChat for the latest in business trends and personal finance advice.

 

4. BizHeroes

If you’re an entrepreneur interested in starting or running your own business, tune into this weekly chat on Tuesdays at 11 a.m. PST/ 2 p.m. EST. #BizHeroes covers a wide variety of small business topics, such as tips for running a business on a tight budget. This chat’s objective – help small business owners succeed!

 

5. #CashChat

Brush up on how to maintain healthy relationships with your money and credit by tuning into #CashChat. Tarra Jackson, aka “Madam Money” hosts this chat every Friday at 9 a.m. PST/ 12 p.m. EST.

 

Have you participated in any other TweetChats that propelled you or your business to the next level? We’d love to hear about them! Tweet the chat name and the lesson you took away from it to @MadNerdist or @UbiquitySavings.